Contact Us

Department of English

University of Chicago
Walker Hall, 4th Floor
1115 E. 58th St.
Chicago, IL 60637

Fax: 773-702-2495

Map and Directions

Facebook Page

Applicants and current students should feel free to e-mail the staff members listed below if they have specific questions about the Department of English's doctoral or undergraduate programs, but the best mode of contact is through englishsupport@uchicago.edu. The staff will forward some of those questions, as necessary, to the appropriate administrators.

Staff

Department Administrator

Lex Nalley
Walker 416
773-702-8024
nalley@uchicago.edu
Contact the Department Administrator for questions on the graduate program, including admissions, program administration, class scheduling, budgeting, advising, and graduate alumni updates.

Student Affairs Assistant

Angeline Dimambro
Walker 414
773-834-3050
adimambro@uchicago.edu
Contact the Student Affairs Assistant for questions on the undergraduate program, including advising, class scheduling, and undergraduate alumni updates. Also contact for questions regarding the PhD program and departmental forms.

Department Assistant

Racquel Asante
Walker 413
773-702-8536
rasante@uchicago.edu
Contact the Department Assistant for general questions about the department, faculty searches and departmental events.

Faculty Administrators

Department Chair

Deborah Nelson
Walker 413A
773-702-8536
dnelson@uchicago.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Heather Keenleyside
Rosenwald 425
heatherk@uchicago.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Adrienne Brown
Walker 414
adrienneb@uchicago.edu

English Proprietary Rooms and Room Calendars

If you would like to reserve Rosenwald 405 or Walker 403, please contact department staff at englishsupport@uchicago.edu. Please include the event title, date, timeframe, a contact name, and an e-mail address. Your reservation will be confirmed by e-mail. Please click here to review the Rosenwald 405 rules. Keys for Rosenwald kitchen need to be signed out in Walker 413. Please click on the links below for room availability.

Rosenwald 405
(Max. occupancy: 40. Contains tables, chairs, white board, multi-media projector, Blu-Ray player, laptop connections, projection screen. Access to adjacent kitchen also available.)

Walker 403
(Max.occupancy: 15. Contains tables, chairs, conference phone, white board.)