Contact Us

Department of English

University of Chicago
Walker Hall, 4th Floor
1115 E. 58th St.
Chicago, IL 60637

Fax: 773-702-2495

Map and Directions

Applicants and current students should feel free to e-mail the staff members listed below if they have specific questions about the Department of English's PhD or undergraduate programs. The staff will forward some of those questions, as necessary, to the departmental faculty administrators. Please see the brief job description under each staff member's name to direct your inquiries.

Staff

Department Coordinator

Robert Devendorf
Walker 420
773-702-8537
robert1@uchicago.edu
Contact the department coordinator for questions on the graduate program, including program administration, class scheduling, budgeting, advising, and graduate alumni updates.

Graduate Program Assistant

Samah Rizvi
Walker 413
773-834-3050
rizvis@uchicago.edu
Contact the graduate program assistant for questions on admission to the PhD program, room scheduling, and departmental forms.

Chair's Assistant

Neesha Oliver
Walker 413
773-702-8536
neeshao@uchicago.edu
Contact the chair's assistant for questions on faculty searches and lecture series.

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Caitlin Goldbaum
Walker 416
773-702-7092
cgoldbaum@uchicago.edu
Contact the undergraduate program assistant for questions on the undergraduate program, including advising, class scheduling, and undergraduate alumni updates.

Faculty Administrators

Department Chair

Elaine Hadley
Walker 413A
773-702-8536
ehadley@uchicago.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Mark Miller
Walker 407
jmmiller@uchicago.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Josh Scodel
Walker 414
773-702-8024
jscodel@uchicago.edu